This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.6
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Jessie
    ca
    7.9
    January 15, 2018
    The restaurant is expensive for what the plates are. Although good to the taste. We waited over 30 min for a plate of fajitas with no tortilla. We paid in USD and they gave us back in Lempiras which is ok but the man gave us back 40lps instead of 140lps. We told him, he didn’t argue and gave us back 140lps he owed. We originally wanted to pay with credit card and told us there was a 5USD fee for the machine.
    The location on the beach is great. The check in staff are great very helpful. The rooms are big size, clean and beds are comfortable.
    hans
    sv
    5.0
    January 8, 2018
    Nice New Year and diving experience, the hotel should seriously improve the basic infrastructure
    Piles of stinking waste and garbage next to our apartment, tasteless decoration of our room, overpriced, lack of service mentality.
    Beachfront location, next to diving centre, nice beach.
    Ibewandering
    ca
    8.3
    January 7, 2018
    Great location in West Bay!
    JefreyG
    hn
    3.8
    December 21, 2017
    Old Rooms and bad service
    The rooms are old and they charge repairs with high values, it is better to pay a room in another hotel of better quality
    M
    hn
    9.6
    December 20, 2017
    It was really nice
    The food took too long, and it wasn’t great... the owners are very very nice, But I think the restaurant staff needs a little bit more...
    The hotel manager gave us a great room with a great view she was very kind and helpful with everything we needed
    Marjolaine
    us
    8.3
    November 30, 2017
    The restaurant that is located on the beach on same property had those sand fleas that devored our legs. Very nice place where the Wifi works the best but wear insect repellent
    Beds were good, location on the beach was paradise, staff was very friendly and helpful
    FrankPereira
    hn
    10
    September 18, 2017
    Good prize for the hotel room.
    Daniel
    us
    6.7
    August 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fabiana
    us
    5.4
    August 11, 2017
    I will not rent at Foster's anymore
    The property needs to be updated, to old. Outside the property there is stagnant water brownish and stinky, mosquito breeding, to many flies and mosquitoes, the day that we arrived the property was full of mosquitoes and they sprayed insecticides with us inside, we could not breathe, they should done it before we arrived, we had to go hunting for the guys to set beach chairs and umbrellas, the first day they offered a drink as welcome by their restaurant and it was full of flies everywhere on the tables, very uncomfortable. One of the bathrooms when using the toilet, water started falling from the ceiling, they check it and said that the tile upstairs was not set right.
    Walk all the way down the beach nearby the rear to see the fish and snorkel
    Rosie
    us
    3.3
    August 6, 2017
    More improvements
    Room wasn't clean and service was not great and slow need to improve service in bar restaurant
    Needs more improvement
    reina
    us
    9.6
    August 5, 2017
    Was very happy and comfortable
    a little up daring specially kitchen.
    people supper friendly, nice, and warm.
    Danilo
    us
    9.6
    July 20, 2017
    WOW! Great deal, great service, incredible location. I will be back!
    World Traveler
    us
    6.2
    July 15, 2017
    Short stay Ok
    I did not like the flies, No hot water in the room, no where to wash the sand off
    I like the safety
    Rony
    us
    6.7
    June 6, 2017
    Our room had a leak due to poor maintenance!
    Staff is really good!
    cr
    6.2
    May 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.8
    April 23, 2017
    Rooms are dated and in need of renovation.
    Staff was excellent. Hugely helpful and worked hard to make sure you enjoyed your stay.
    Texas17
    us
    5.4
    April 11, 2017
    Rustic hotel on a beautiful beach.
    Too rustic for our taste
    Location on the beach.
    us
    10
    March 10, 2017
    2 week stay
    faux queen
    us
    10
    March 9, 2017
    Best value on West Bay Beach -- by far!
    Wi-Fi. Sometimes it didn't work, and it was very frustrating.
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location could not have been better. This end of the beach is quiet and a lot less crowded.
    Judith
    us
    8.8
    March 6, 2017
    Bring insect repellent if no-see-ums bother you.
    The room was huge. Right on the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wonderful snorkeling a short swim away...
Loading reviews...
Close