Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    15 April 2018

    May be better off paying more to stay at nicer hotels. Nothing special except right by the beach.

    Very outdated property. Electricity was out few times the one week we were there for 1 hour more or so each time. So one evening we just stay on the water for a bit and star gaze and relax. Everything is overpriced for tourist on that beach.
    Location is good and off the end of the beach but weekends get so crowded with local kids at the beach. Resturant is very good. Drinks are super big and good. Monkey lala and Pina Colada the best ever. We tried fish tacos and fish fingers. Delicious.
    Craig
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    13 April 2018

    My Treehouse stay offered a very unique experance. I would stay there again.

    Some spots on the resort could use some TLC. The stretch of dirt road leading into the property was very rough, although the owner told me that it was being paved very shortly. The only thing I would of liked to see in the rooms was a broom to sweep out the sand that I would track in from it being so close to the beach.
    LOCATION! Located at one end of West Bay Beach. I believe the entire grounds were being raked & tidied every morning. Workers were in the process of finishing a wading pool right on their beachfront & renovating some very nice beach view rooms. This is a local family owned resort & I was fortunate enough to make owners acquaintance. A very nice fellow who spends a lot of his time seeing that his property is run well. Loved the Treehouse. Thanks Mr. Foster for the great stay & breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.
    irute
    nl

    Review score

    6.0
    26 March 2018

    Bad interior arrangements. Good location and price

    We didn't like how the room and bathroom were arranged. Bathroom had a step (it can't be regarding the standards) and I hurt my feet fingers badly into it the first day. As well there were almost no hot water in the sower. The bed linen was grey instead of white. The towels with wholes. And we were meeting cockroaches in the room everyday. The inside arrangements needs major improvement and investments with a professional coordination, following international requirements and standards.
    the location and people working in the restaurant and bar.
    Lila
    sk

    Review score

    8.8
    19 February 2018
    Even if there is a kitchen in the room, the utensils are a little bit old.
    This place is just amazing! If we come back to West Bay we would definitely like to stay in this hotel. All staff is superfriendly, nice and very helpful. They make you feel like at home. Ubication is also great, close to some good restaurants. Bar in the hotel is also great place to have some drinks. You can also take a water taxi just in front of hotel. Beach is very nice, with great possibilities offered by hotel, like snorkeling. Place is always clean and nice. Rooms are nice, with confortable beds and clean towels every day.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018

    Beautiful Authentic resort !

    Emily and Mr Foster Welcomed us to the resort. This resort was very Roatan authentic which it’s a plus for me because I come from Boston and tired of seeing buildings. The beach is gorgeous!!!! We got the cabin right in front of the beach on the second floor it was a beautiful view.
    Patricia
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    28 July 2018

    Loved Mr. Foster and Emily!

    Old. Needs refurbishing. Restaurant horrible.
    Good location.
    Karla
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ceci
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 July 2018
    Excellent location for a great price. Steps away from the most beautiful beach. The staff was wonderful attentive and quick. Great staff at restaurant. Thank you Carola, Emily, Noc, of course Mr. Foster!
    larry
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    1 July 2018

    Didn't want to leave. Booked 3 week next June and can' wait!!!!

    the beach is exceptional. clear warm water and lots of sun
    The staff is over the top . Any thing you wait you get . Have no complaints.
    John Peck
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    27 May 2018

    Had an amazing time

    It is not up to the standards of the U.S.. The property could use a little more work. But nothing in our stay stopped us from enjoying the area and the property.
    This is right on the beach and the room we were staying in had the best view of the whole of West Bay. The staff was great. Always very helpful. They even helped me surprise my wife with flowers and balloons for her brithday.
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    Very friendly staff and the location is spectacular
    Angie
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    We will stay here again. Owned by locals, employed by locals. The room had an amazing view.

    At check in there was no history of having already paid 50%. I received an email as soon as i booked saying they would charge 50% right up front. When we checked in they wanted me to pay the entire amount. And only through paypal.
    The location was perfect. The staff were all locals and really wanted us to enjoy their island. The food was amazing at the reataurant. Puma and Johnny were awesome!
    Grewlyn
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    4 May 2018

    It was beautiful and relaxing

    Eveytime a new person stays in your rooms, the bedsheets must be changed automatically. I found stains on my bedsheet that we're hidden in the portion that is tucked in 3 days into my stay.
    Great location and service. Everybody was truly helpful and kind. The lady who owns the tiny restaurant on your propertythat serves baleadas and other typical food was awesome and had great food.
    Karin
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Loli
    hn

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018

    I had a great time! Can’t wait to come back!!!

    The restaurant has good food but once a cruise ship arrives they forget about you and your order takes forever.
    Mr. Foster is the BEST! His staff is really friendly and provide excellent service. If you want to be in West Bay at a good value for your dollar go to Foster’s!
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018

    Tropical and comfortable cabaña in beautiful Roatan!

    Room is very simple and small., hardly any room for suitcases. But, we only needed the room to shower and sleep. There were no filters nor coffee for the cookie pot.
    Beds were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom /shower is big and towels super clean. Air conditioning worked great. Room had a coffee pot, a stove, and fridge. This room, most rooms, had a porch with a hammock and small dinning set . Perfect to relax, read, and eat. what I liked best was the traditional and original island look and ambiance of the complex: lots of palm trees, lots of tropical plants, huts, music, etc Great location, one could walk to lots of bars and restaurants .
    Joe Higginbotham
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    9 March 2018

    Price is right, location is perfect and the staff were amazing!!!

    I didn't like that our trip was only 3 days. Roatan is a beautiful country and we will be returning.
    Our room was literally "right on the water." They also have a dive shop on the property. The staff was super friendly, especially Brian, and they helped us out with all of our questions. When we wanted to go off-site they were very helpful with their suggestions. The restaurant special on Monday night was 3 lobster tails with 2 sides for $17. This was among my top 5 meals of all-time. The mashed potatoes were a must-eat. Trust me. Great location and great value on our room. We will definitely be returning to Roatan at some point and will definitely consider Foster's on our next visit. Thanks again for the amazing service, guys!!!
    Randy Wire
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 March 2018

    We'll be back!

    I have no complaints. We were visiting someone else's country who's standards are different than those in the US and I have to honestly say that I felt the staff was genuinely concerned with our well-being and satisfaction. Any request was promptly addressed.
    The staff couldn't have been any nicer to us. We truly felt like we were welcome there. Everything in the area is very "beachy", casual, no pressure, and you are truly welcomed everywhere. We met many nice people, locals and visitors alike. The area reminded of us of Playa Del Carmen back many years ago. (if you were there, you know what I mean). We intended to visit more of the island, but in the end, we stayed within walking distance of our room for the entire stay. We fished, snorkeled almost everyday (from the beach), had some great food and great experiences.
    Leslie
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    28 February 2018

    Will stay at Fosters again if ever in Roatan.

    Emily is awesome in handling your reservation and needs while there. Thank you Emily! The staff in general was great. John at the Hideway took great care of us and made us feel special. Loved our bungalow overlooking the ocean. Roatan Dive Center was only 27 steps away. Thank you Mary and Al for taking such great care of all our diving!
    Gerald
    hn

    Review score

    9.2
    23 February 2018

    We had a delightful time and would stay again.

    The facility was in need of some renovations particularly the bathroom.
    The location was marvelous. Easy access to many activities and the water taxis. The staff was extremely friendly and ready to help. The owner is a hands on person and was warm and welcoming. We like the individuality of the accommodations and the "mom and pop" feel of the property. One could have as much privacy as desired or interact with other guests if they wished.
Loading reviews